Spread the love

The Deputy Speaker of the Edo State House of Assembly, Rt. Hon. Yekini Idiaye and four other lawmakers have declared their support for the Governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu in the September 19 gubernatorial election.

The lawmakers were among the 10 that were inaugurated in July 2019 while 14 others are yet to be inaugurated.

They declared that their decision is to remain in the APC on whose platform they were elected, insisting on not joining the state governor, Godwin Obaseki in his new party, the PDP.

The lawmakers also alleged that the state Executive led by Governor Obaseki has made the legislature irrelevant and unable to perform its functions as enshrined in the constitution.

Recall that OyoNews had exclusively reported that ahead of the September, 19, 2020 elections in Edo State, there have been a backlash of resignations from ‘trusted allies’ of the incumbent Governor, Godwin Obaseki.

List of some Political Allies who have Resigned are:
John Mayaki – Chief Press secretary
√ Kehinde Garrick Osemwingie – Secretary to Uhumwonde LGC
√ Taiwo Akerele – Chief of staff
√ Paul Ohonbamu – Commissioner
√ Maureen Osaro Ekhoragbon – Vice chairman Ovia North East
√ Omua Oni-Okpako – commissioner
√ Fulani Yakubu Ekpeyoung -SSA
√ Hon. Adeyanju Noah – SSA
√ Madam Cordelia M. Iyogun – SSA
√ James Osheku – SSA
√ Louis Osamuyi Osayande – SSA
√ Ernest Unuaghon imina – SSA
√ Goodluck A. Uyigue – SA
√ Hon. Razaq Rotimi – SA
√ Olajide Victor Oloruyomi – SA
√ Smart Bank – SA
√ Chris Oseiwe Oribhabor – SSA
√ Comr. Solomon Okoduwa – SSA
√ Kennedy Itepu – SSA
√ Sabbath Egbeyon – SSA
√ Osamwonyi Atu – EDSOGPADEC
√ Emmanuel Odigie – EDSOGPADEC
√ Rilwanu Oshiomhole – EDSOGPADEC
√ Okondoh Patrick Iyoha – OSM State director
√ Gabriel Oiboh – Chairman post primary education board
√ Bright Njor – SA
√ Kingsley Ekueme – SA
√ Joshua Akhabue – SA
√ Oladele Ayotope Josiah – SA
√ Boyi Magdalene – SA
Osarobo Osaro Anthony – SA
√ Aibangbee Chico – SA
√ Obayagbona Augustine – SA
√ Otaniyen Igbinosa – Orhiomwon supervisor
√ Martins Ozakpolor – Orhiomwon supervisor
√ Vincent Ehibor – Orhiomwon supervisor
√ Christopher Adesotu – Chairman board for vocational and technical education
√ Aghedo Oscar – Secretary Ovia North East
√ Emike Obazee – SA
√ Monday Ogiegor – MD EDSTMA
√ Prince Lucky Igbinedion – SSA

We are told many are staying back to resign at the last minute.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *