Spread the love

President Bola Tinubu on Monday decorated the Chief of Defense Staff, Major General Christopher Musa, alongside the Chiefs of Army, Naval and Air Staff with their new ranks.

President Tinubu appointed the new set of of military security chiefs on June 19, 2023, ending the tenure of those appointed by his predecessor, former President Muhammadu Buhari.

The decoration ceremony was held at the President’s office comes six weeks after their appointment on June 19, 2023.

Those decorated are Chief of Army Staff, Major General Taoreed Lagbaja; Chief of Naval Staff, Rear Admiral Emmanuel Ogalla; and Chief of Air Staff, Air Vice Marshall Hassan Abubakar.

Those present at the event include the Vice President, Kashim Shettima, the First Lady, Oluremi Tinubu, and the families of the service chiefs.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *