Spread the love

Shooting Stars Sports Club (3SC) of Ibadan will begin their quest for a shot at the 2023 64 Round Federation Cup, with a clash against Adamimogo of Ondo State.

The Round of 64 draws held on Wednesday in Abuja, saw the Oluyole Warriors, pitched against the minnows, who emerged the runner-up in Ondo State, having lost in the final to Sunshine Stars.

Oyo State second flagbearer, Ilaji FC, were handed a tough draw as they will battle Kano Pillars FC, while the draw set up some mouth watering clashes involving some big guns.

In what could be described as the star match of the round of 64, Nigeria’s only remaining flag-bearers in African club competitions this year, Rivers United FC will be up against two-time CAF Champions League winners Enyimba FC of Aba .

Akwa United FC were drawn to play Wikki Tourists of Bauchi in another big game, just as multi-title winners Rangers International of Enugu will take on Adamawa United FC.

Heartland FC of Owerri have been drawn to play Jedo FC of Sokoto while Kogi United square up to Mailantarki FC of FCT.

All Round of 64 matches in the men’s competition will hold on Wednesday, 26 April, while Round of 32 matches have been scheduled for Wednesday, 3 May, with the Round of 16 on Wednesday, 10 May. Quarter final matches are to take place on Wednesday, 17 May.

The semi-finals of both competitions will come up on Wednesday, 24 May with the men’s and women’s grand finale on Saturday, 27 May.


Heartland FC (Imo) vs Jedo FC (Sokoto)

Bayelsa United (Bayelsa) Vs Essien Ayi FC (Cross River)

Ahudiya FC (Abia) Vs Jigawa Golden Stars (Jigawa)

ABS FC (Kwara) Vs Bendel Insurance FC (Edo)

Standard FC (Kaduna) Vs Ekiti United (Ekiti)

FC Basira (Nasarawa) Vs Sunshine Stars (Ondo)

EFCC FC (FCT) Vs Katukan Tsafe FC (Zamfara)

Wikki Tourists (Bauchi) Vs Akwa United FC (Akwa Ibom)

Warri Wolves (Delta) Vs Beyond Limit FC (Ogun)

3SC (Oyo) Vs Adamimogo FC (Ondo)

Mighty Jets (Plateau) Vs Niger Tornadoes Feeders (Niger)

Malumfashi FC (Katsina) Vs Gombe United (Gombe)

Osun United (Osun) Vs Katsina United (Katsina)

Bendel Insurance Feeders (Edo) Vs Maikunkele FC (Niger)

Cynosure FC (Ebonyi) Vs Kano Pillars Jnr (Kano)

Lobi Stars (Benue) Vs FC One Rocket (Akwa Ibom)

Jama United (Zamfara) Vs Plateau United (Plateau)

Rivers United (Rivers) Vs Enyimba FC (Abia)

Ingas FC (Enugu) Vs Novia FC (Adamawa)

El-Kanemi Warriors (Borno) Vs De Cardinal FC (Rivers)

Nasarawa United (Nasarawa) Vs Kebbi United (Kebbi)

DMD FC (Borno) Vs ABJ FC (Bauchi)

Ikorodu City (Lagos) Vs Crusader FC (Bayelsa)

Gateway United (Ogun) Vs Kwara United (Kwara)

FC Ebedei (Ekiti) Vs Hope of Glory FC (Cross River)

Yobe Desert Stars (Yobe) Vs Igbajo FC (Osun)

Adamawa United (Adamawa) Vs Rangers Int’l (Enugu)

Ilaji FC (Oyo) Vs Kano Pillars (Kano)

Green Berets FC (Kaduna) Vs FR Ebunuja (Imo)

Ozalla FC (Anambra) Vs Doma United (Gombe)

Kogi United Feeders (Kogi) Vs Edel FC (Anambra)

Mailantarki FC (FCT) Vs kogi United (Kogi).


By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *