Spread the love

The Governor of Oyo State, Seyi Makinde, has forwarded a list of seven nominees expected to pilot the affairs of the administration with him as commissioners.


The Speaker of the State Assembly, Debo Ogundoyin, made the disclosure today at the plenary while reading the governor’s request letter.

The former Commissioner for Energy & Mineral Resources, Seun Asamu & his counterpart from Finance, Akinola Ojo are among the 7 nominees forwarded by the governor.

Among the nominees forwarded to the Assembly include former Commissioner for Woman Affairs, and the Immediate Past Commissioner for Special Duties, Fausat AJOKE Sanni; immediate past Commissioner of Public Works and Transport Prof. Dahud Kehinde Sangodoyin.

Others are Governor Seyi Makinde’s Women Mobilization Director in the last general Election, Mrs. Toyin Balogun

Oyo State Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning, Professor Musbau Babatunde.

Former Oyo State Commissioner for Agriculture and Rural Development, And the Immediate Past Commissioner for Trade & Investment Adeniyi Adebisi. OYO NEWS

The nominees are expected to appear before the Assembly next week for screening.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *