Spread the love

Secretary, Oyo State Football Association, Mr Kehinde Ojelowo was on Thursday, unanimously selected the Chairman, Representatives of the NFF Congress Secretaries.

The State Football Association Secretaries who converged at Chateaux De Atlantique Hotel, Lagos venue of the NFF Annual General Assembly used the occasion to map out strategies to evolve interface between the group and the leadership of the NFF for mutually beneficial activities

The State Scribes while thanking the Nigeria Football Federation Board and FA Chairmen for the support shown to the States Football Association Secretaries appealed to the leadership of the NFF that the Pre – 2014 position should be restored where State Football Association had two(2) voting rights before further amendments of increasing the number of delegates be made.

The group also enjoined members to show more zeal and commitment in the activities of the group by speaking out and profering solutions to issues concerning members of the group and development of the game in various states.

The Communique according to the release was jointly signed by its Chairman, Barrister Onyebuchi Ekuma from Ebonyi State Football Association and Ogozi Azuka from Delta State was issued shortly after their meeting on Wednesday, 17th August, 2022 and it reads in part:

“The Congress Secretaries selected among itself persons from the six geo- political zones that will represent the group in reaching out to the leadership of the NFF to discuss matters concerning it”.

They include:
1). Mr. Ojelowo Kehinde – Oyo State (Chairman).

ll). Ahmed Abdul – Kogi State (Membe).

III). Godfrey Ndudi – Imo State (Member).

IV). Elder Ajibola Emmanuel – Edo State (Member).

V). Abdullahi Ahmed Ringin – Jigawa State (Member).

VI). Hauwa Queen – Yobe State (Member).

VII) Nwankwe Diseye Laye-Bayelsa FA

VII). Baba Gani Grema – Borno State (Secretary)

“The group, then, pledged to continually maintain a cordial working relationship with the State FA Chairmen, the leadership of the NFF and other Football Stakeholders.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *