Spread the love

Ahead of the 2022 Osun state gubernatorial election, the State Governor Adegboyega Oyetola, has won the governorship primary of the All Progressive Congress (APC).

Governor Oyetola grabbed the APC ticket to seek a second term in office after he secured 221,169 votes to defeat a former Secretary to the Government of the State (SSG), Moshood Adeoti, and a former Deputy Speaker of the House of Representatives, Lasun Yusuff, according to the vote tally announced for the exercise.

Adeoti, who is backed by former Governor, Minister of Interior Rauf Aregbesola scored 12,921 votes to emerge runner-up while Lasun garnered 460 votes.

The Governor was declared winner of the primary election by the Chairman of the poll, Governor AbdulRahman AbdulRazak of Kwara State, at the APC secretariat in Osogbo where votes from the 30 local government areas of the state were tallied.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *