Ogundoyin NACJ
Spread the love

The immediate-past Speaker of Oyo State House of Assembly, Adebo Ogundoyin, was on Wednesday re-elected as the speaker of the State’s 10th Assembly.

Ogundoyin, 36, is representing Ibarapa East State Constituency of Ibarapa East local government area of the State in the House.

He was re-elected as the speaker for a second term, during the inaugural sitting of the 10th Oyo Assembly.

He was re-elected following a motion for his nomination as speaker by member representing Iseyin constituency, Hon. Dele Adeola, and seconded by Gabriel Babajide, member representing Ibadan North II State constituency.

His nomination comes shortly after Governor Seyi Makinde proclaimed the Assembly for the commencement of legislative duties.

Hon Adebo Ogundoyin emerged unopposed as there was no other nomination for the position of the Speaker.

Honourable Muhammed Fadeyi, member representing Ona-Ara state constituency was also re-elected as the Deputy Speaker of the Assembly. Fadeyi emerged unopposed.

The 10th Oyo state House of Assembly is made up of two political parties namely the People’s Democratic Party, PDP and the All Progressives Congress, APC.

The Assembly has a total of 32 members. The ruling PDP has 28 members while the APC has 4 members .

OYO NEWS reports that the Assembly is made up of 30 males and 2 females.

Adebo Ogundoyin joined the legislature in 2018. He was born on February 17, 1987. He holds a degree in Agronomy.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *