Spread the love

The National Universities Commission (NUC) has ceded the ownership of Ladoke Akintola University of Technology (LAUTECH) Ogbomoso to Oyo State Government, while the Osun state Government will take over the College of Health Sciences in Osogbo.

The Executive Secretary of NUC, Professor Abubakar Rasheed disclosed this at a media briefing in Abuja.

He said it was part of the agreement reached to resolve the lingering ownership crisis that has rocked the university for several years.

Rasheed said Governor Seyi Makinde of Oyo State and his Osun State counterpart, Adegboyega Oyetola signed a Memorandum of Agreement on the issue.

He expressed optimism that the new arrangement would restore peace to university.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *