Spread the love

Oyo State Governor, ‘Seyi Makinde, has named a former member of the House of Representatives, who was also a National Secretary of the Accord Party, Engineer Nureni Oladipo Adisa, as a Director of WEMABOD Limited, a member of Oodua Group of Companies.

The governor equally appointed a former member of the Oyo State House of Assembly, who represented Oorelope State Constituency, Hon. Lukman Olawale Balogun, as the chairman of the Oyo State Agric Credit Corporation.

A statement by the Special Assistant (Print Media) to the governor, Moses Alao, indicated on Thursday that the appointments were conveyed via letters signed by the Secretary to the State Government, Mrs. Olubamiwo Adeosun.

The appointments are with effect from June 29, 2022.

Governor Makinde, who congratulated the new appointees, described the appointments as a call to service.

He charged them to serve with dedication and loyalty to the state.

The newly-appointed Director, WEMABOD Limited, Hon. Adisa, holds an HND in Civil Engineering certificate from the Polytechnic Ibadan as well as a Master of Social Work (MSW) degree from the Lagos State University and another Master of Science (M.Sc) degree in Peace and Conflict Resolution from the National Open University of Nigeria (NOUN).

Adisa served as a member of the House of Representatives between 1992 and 1993 and was chairman, House Committee on Police Affairs, while he had also served as the Executive Chairman, Ido Local Government, Oyo State.

The former Reps member was at one time a Vice Chairman of the Association of Local Governments of Nigeria (ALGON), Oyo State Chapter, besides being the Managing Director of Dove Farms from 2007 till date.

Hon. Balogun, who has been appointed to chair the Oyo State Agric Credit Corporation, graduated from the University of Ilorin with a Bachelor of Arts (BA) degree in 2002.

He has held different political posts across the executive and legislative arms of government, having served as a member of the State House of Assembly between 2016 and 2019 and Chairman, Caretaker Committee, Oorelope Local Government, between December 2010 and June 2011.

He was earlier a member of the Interim Caretaker Committee of the Council as well as Supervisory Councillor for Works at the Council between  December 2007 and December 2010.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *