Spread the love

The governorship candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) and incumbent governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu has been declared winner of the governorship election held in the state on March 18th, 2023.

INEC’s returning officer, Professor Adenike Oladiji and Vice Chancellor Federal University of Technology, Akure, declared Sanwo-Olu  winner of the election having polled 762,134 votes to defeat Mr. Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party(LP) candidate who garnered 312,329 votes to claim second position while the Labour Party (LP) candidate, Olajide Adediran trailed behind the two of them with 62,449 votes.

Oyo News reports that Governor Sanwo-Olu won in 19 out of the 20  local government areas of the state.

The governor won landslide in the 19 local government areas out the result of the 20 local government, while the Labour Party candidate Gbadebo Rhodes- Vivour won in Amuwo Odofin, one local government area.The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate Olajide Adediran came third in most of the result announced.

The results so far collated across the country in the governorship and State Assembly elections conducted by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Saturday the show that a number of incumbent governors have retained their seats.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *