Spread the love

The Inspector-General of Police, Kayode Egbetokun, has approved the posting and redeployment of 40 Senior Officers within the Nigeria Police Force.

The redeployed officers comprise 14 Assistant Inspectors General of Police and 26 Commissioners of Police to various Commands and Formations in the country with immediate effect.

A statement by the force says it is in line with the IGPs mandate to have a professionally competent, service driven, rule of law compliant, and people friendly Police Force, and to reflect the new status of senior officers who were recently elevated to their next ranks.

i AIG Ogundele Joshua Ayodeji

– Zone 7 Abuja

ii. AIG Patrick Ogon Edung

Zone 11 Osogbo –

iii. AIG Badru Banji Lawal,

Border Patrol FHQ – Are Amongst the fourteen AIGs posted to zones, while CP Disu Olatunji Rilwan- Rivers State, CP George Chijioke Chuku -Benue State and CP Ahmed Abdullahi Tijani- Jigawa State are among the 26 CPs posted to commands and formations.

The Inspector General of Police enjoined the newly posted/redeployed officers to work in tandem with the Force policy and support the agenda of government for economic recovery and growth the socio-political development of the country.

While stressing the importance of entrenching professionalism and diligent policing services to all officers and men in their commands, the IGP calls on them to partner with all relevant stakeholders to bring policing closer to the people.



By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *