Spread the love

The Senate on Monday screened Sixteen ministerial nominees submitted to it by President Bola Ahmed Tinubu on Thursday last week.


The upper legislative Chamber, had, Thursday last week adopted a resolution to conduct confirmation proceedings on days outside the normal sitting days to finish the exercise in record time before proceeding on annual vacation.

In the first batch, President Tinubu submitted 26 ministerial nominees, saying, others from States not reflected would follow suit in a few days.

It cannot be confirmed at the moment if nominees from states yet to be appointed will be communicated before Senators embark on their annual recess.

Meanwhile, the nominees listed on the Order Paper on Monday for screening and confirmation were:

Senator Abubakar S. Kyari – Borno

Abubakar Eshiokpekha Momoh – Edo

Nyesom Ezenwo Wike – Rivers

Engr. Prof. Joseph Terlumum Utsev – Benue

Senator John Owan Enoh – Cross River

Hon. Barr. Bello Muhammad – Sokoto

Mohammed Badaru Abubakar – Jigawa

Amb. Yusuf Maitama Tuggar – Bauchi

Senator Abubakar Sani Danladi – Taraba

Barr Uju-Ken Ohaneye – Anambra

Hon. Dr. Olubunmi Tunji Ojo – Ondo

Dr. Betta Edu – Cross River

Imaan Sulaiman Ibrahim – Nasarawa

Arch Musa Ahmed Dangiwa – Katsina

Chief Uche Geoffrey Nnaji – Enugu

Stella Erhuvwuoghene Okotete – Delta

Meanwhile, checks reveal that two nominees have already been captured from Cross River State with one female nominee. OYO NEWS

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *