Spread the love

The Federal Government has hosted the Super Eagles to a welcome breakfast after the team clinched silver at the just-concluded 2023 Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) in Cote D’Ivoire.


The 25-man squad of the Super Eagles arrived in the Federal Capital Territory after their second-place finish at the just concluded African Cup of Nations final.

Nigeria lost 2-1 to host nation, Cote D’Ivoire in the AFCON final at the Alassane Ouattara Stadium in Abidjan on Sunday.

Key players including Alex Iwobi, Ahmed Musa, Victor Osimhen, Ola Aina, Frank Onyeka, Calvin Bassey, Ademola Lookman, Kenneth Omeruo, Joe Aribo and Williams Trost Ekong are present at the welcome breakfast currently ongoing at Transcorp Hilton, Abuja.

Likewise, President Bola Tinubu, rewarded the Super Eagles of Nigeria with a national award (Member of the Order of the Niger, MON) flats in the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, and pieces of land.

President Tinubu made the pronouncement when he received the players and officials of the Nigeria Football Federation (NFF) at the Council Chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

The delegation is led by the Minister of Sports Development, Senator John Owan Enoh.

Members of the coaching crew were also present.

Follow OYO NEWS for more updates.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *