Spread the love

The Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, FCT, Barrister Ezenwo Nyesom Wike has relieved the heads twenty-one parastatals, agencies and government companies of the FCTA of their appointments.

Wike FCT

A statement by the Ministry’s Director of Press, Anthony Ogunleye on Wednesday said the sack is with immediate effect.

The affected heads are:

1. Group MD/CEO, Abuja investment Company Ltd

2. CEO/MD, Abuja Markets Management Ltd

3. MD/CEO, Abuja Urban Mass Transport Company

4. CEO/MD, Abuja Property Development Company

5. CEO/MD Abuja Technology Village Free Trade Zone Company

6. CEO/MD Abuja Film Village International

7. CEO/MD Powernoth AICL Equipment Leasing Company Ltd

8. MD Abuja Broadcasting Corporation

9. MD, Abuja Enterprise Agency

10. GM, Abuja Water Board

11. DG, FCT Emergency Management Agency

12. Executive Secretary, FCT Primary Healthcare Board

13. Director General, Hospital Management Board

14. Director, Abuja Environmental Protection Board

15. Director, FCT Scholarship Board

16. Director FCT Christian Pilgrims Welfare Board

17. Director, Muslim Pilgrims Welfare Board

18. Coordinator, Abuja Infrastructure Investment Center

19. Director, FCT Health Insurance Scheme

20. Coordinator, Satellite Towns Development Department

21. Coordinator, Abuja Metropolitan Management Council

They are to hand over the affairs of their offices to the most senior officers in rank.

The statement added that appointments into the offices will be made in due course.


By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *