Spread the love

The Ibadan Zonal Command of the EFCC, on Thursday, March 3, 2022, secured five convictions before Justice Uche Agomoh of the Federal High Court, Ibadan, Oyo State and Justice Nathaniel Ayo-Emmanuel of the Federal High Court, Osogbo, Osun State on separate charges for their involvement in internet fraud.

The convicts are: Ajibola Ayinde Bello, Olatunde Pelumi Oyeniyi, Anthony Rex Charbel, Saheed Agboola Mayowa and Adetola Olalekan Abidemi.

They pleaded guilty to the charges preferred against them by the EFCC.

Upon their pleas, the prosecution counsel, Mabas Mabur and Shamsuddeen Bashir reviewed the facts of the cases and urged the courts to convict and sentence them as charged.

The convicts are to restitute their victims and forfeit the items recovered from them to the Federal Government of Nigeria.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *