Spread the love

Seven members of the new board of trustees of the Central Council of Ibadan Indigenes, CCII were inaugurated in Ibadan.

CCII Ajewole

According to a statement by the Council’s Publicity Secretary, Kola Olomide, the names were approved by the General Assembly at its last meeting of 3rd November, 2023 held at Ibadan house.

He added that the President General, CCII, Barr. Ajeniyi Ajewole, enjoined the members drawn from different constituent clubs of CCII, to stay focused and faithful to the extant laws setting up the council.

Barr. Ajewole who presided over the General Assembly meeting, prayed for guidance for the BOT members and solicited for cooperation with them by members of the CCII.

He described the BOT members as those with exemplary credentials and rich knowledge of the CCII.

The new Chairman, Dr. Lasisi Balogun was a former 1st Vice President General of the CCII.

He is a former Commissioner in Oyo State, a retired Deputy Rector of The Polytechnic, Ibadan and a committed Indigene of Ibadanland.

Other Members inaugurated include:

1. Pa Pastor Johnson Adewuyi Adeniji

2. Mrs Adepeju Esan.

3. Chief Tunde Aboderin.

4. Baale Folorunso Durojaye Ige.

5. Chief Onaolapo Diekola.

6. Chief Mrs Olaide Idowu Lawal.



By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *