Spread the love

Following the conduct of the House of Assembly Election in Oyo State on Saturday, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has compiled the list of Lawmakers, who won elections across the 32 constituencies in the state.

This is according to the information culled from our source, Oyo News reports.

The 10th Oyo State House of Assembly would be formed by two political parties namely, the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) and the All Progressives Congress (APC).

The PDP won 28 seats while the APC won 4 seats.

The Assembly would be made up of 30 males and 2 females.

Fifteen members of the 9th Assembly are returning as members-elect of the 10th Assembly, while the Assembly would have 17 new members.

Below is the full list of the Oyo State House of Assembly Honourable members-elect:

For PDP:

1. Hon Yusuf Adebisi – Ibadan South West I (Returning member)

2. Rt Hon Adebo Edward Ogundoyin– Ibarapa East (Returning member)

3. Hon Adebayo Babajide Gabriel – Ibadan North II (Returning member)

4. Hon Kehinde Olatunde Taofik – Akinyele II (Returning member)

5. Hon Onaolapo Sanjo Adedoyin – Ogbomoso South (Returning member)

6. Hon Olajide Akintunde Emmanuel – Lagelu (Returning member)

7. Akande Opeyemi Modiu – Ibadan South East 1 (New member)

8. Ogunsola Anthony Oladejo – Iwajowa (New member)

9. Hon Bamidele Adeola – Iseyin/Itesiwaju (Returning member)

10. Bisi Oluranti Oyewo-Micheal – Ogbomoso North State Constituency (New member)

11. Olayinka Ayobami Omikunle – Ibadan South East II (New member)

12. Hon Olusola Adewale Owolabi – Ibadan North East II (Returning member)

13. Babalola Abiodun Oluwaseun – Ibadan North East 1 (New member)

14. Hon Abiodun Aderemi Fadeyi – Ona Ara (Returning member)

15. Hon Olasunkanmi Samson Babalola – Egbeda (Returning member)

16. Hon Peter Gbadegesin Ojedokun – Ibarapa North/Central (Retuning member)

17. Hon Saminu Riliwan Gbadamosi – Saki East Atisbo (Returning member)

18. Lekan Abiola – Akinyele I (New member)

19. Dauda Olalere – Ibadan North West (New member)

20. Comforter Olajide – Ibadan North I (New member)

21. Hon Mabaje Razak – Ido (Returning member)

22. Hon Oluwafemi Fowokanmi – Ibadan South West 2 (Returning member)

23. Waheed Akintayo – Oluyole (New member)

24. Oladeji Oparinde – Afijio (New member)

25. Olorunpoto Rahman – Oyo East/Oyo West – (New member)

26. Ogundele Johnson Akintola – Oriire (New member)

27. Abideen Adéòye – Ogo-Oluwa/Surulere (New member)

28. Hon Gbenga Oyekola – Atiba (Returning member)

For APC:

1. Ibraheem Shittu – Saki West (New member)

2. Abdulazeez Musbau – Kajola (New member)

3. Jimoh Lukman – Oorelope (New member)

4. Ayinde Waliu – Irepo/Olorunsogo (New member)

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *