Spread the love

In a bid to end the ongoing strike by the Academic Student Union of Universities (ASUU), the Federal Government today inaugurated a seven-person committee charged with the renegotiation of the 2009 agreement reached with Union.

The committee is chaired by Pro-Chancellor, Alex Ekweme Federal University Ndufu-Alike, Emeritus Professor Nimi Briggs.

Other members are Pro-Chancellor, Federal University, Wukari, Arc. Lawrence Patrick Ngbale, who represents North East; Pro-Chancellor, Federal University, Birnin Kebbi, Prof. Funmi Togunu-Bickersteth, representing South West and Pro-Chancellor, Federal University, Lokoja, Senator Chris Adighije, representing South East.

The committee has three months to conclude the renegotiation with ASUU, as the union is currently on a one-month warning strike which commenced on February 14.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *