Spread the love

The Sport Editor of Nigerian Tribune, Niyi Alebiosu has been relelected as the chairman of the Sports Writers Association of Nigeria (SWAN) Oyo state council.

Also relected as the secretary of the union is Adewale Tijani (BCOS) while Dapo Okunubi emerged as the treasurer of the association.

At the inauguration of the new executive were the chairman of Oyo NUJ, Comrade Ademola Babalola; B Zone vice chairman of the association, Comrade Femi Amusan; the chairman of Ogun SWAN, Alhaji Akeeem Akintunde; the secretary of Oyo NUJ, Comrade Sola Oladapo and the treasurer of the Oyo NUJ, Comrade Akeem Abass.

The chairman of the oyo state council of the Nigerian Union of Journalits, Comrade Ademola Babalola who observed the election urged the new executive to ensure the crisis in the association is addressed.

He advised the new Chairman to invite the aggrived members of the association, saying “no one is a winner and no one is a looser in Oyo SWAN.”

Speaking on the election, the chairman electoral committee, Comrade Raji Adebayo said the election was contested and the winners emerged through balloting.

He said the processes of the election was well documented for record purposes, adding that the forms sold for the period of three weeks before the election.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *