Spread the love

In an unprecedented display of regulatory enforcement, the Kano Zonal Directorate of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission (EFCC) has secured 31 convictions of individuals involved in illegal currency trading and the abuse of the Naira.

Between March and May 2024, the Special Task Force instituted by the Executive Chairman of the EFCC, Mr. Ola Olukoyede cracked illegal dealing and mishandling of Nigeria’s currency and got 31 offenders jailed.

The convicts includes; Munkaila Sani, Mohammed Sani, Muhammad Tijjani, Abubakar Yakubu Garba, Umar Mohammed, Sadiq Ahmad, Amiru Ibrahim, Usman Mahmoud Aminu, Auwal Sharubutu, Abubakar Usman, Salisu Idris, Zarahdeen Sale, Yahaya Isa, Michael Oladipupo, Rose Mabe Akogu, Salako Gboyega, Muktari Haruna, Ibor Ibn Mohd, Onuche Attai, Ibitoye Olanrewaju, Matthew James, Isah Ahmad, Abdullahi Isah Musa, Sagir Musa, Murtala Gambo, Abdulrahman Hassan, Nazifi Musa Isah, Usman Muhd Muhd, Najeeb Abalan, dickson Egbuka And Habib Abba.

The convicts were arrested at various locations in Kano such as Wapa BDC Market, Grand Central Hotel and Lagos Street adjacent to Central Bank of Nigeria.

Follow OYO NEWS for more updates

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *