Spread the love

Ahead of the preparation for the 2023 general elections, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) candidate for the Federal House of Representatives, Ogbomoso North, South and Oriire Federal Constituency, Hon. Olufemi Oladokun Onireti has inaugurated his Campaign Council.

The inauguration held today at West Mead Hotel, Ogbomoso was officially performed by the Chief of Staff to the Executive Governor of Oyo State, Hon. Segun Ogunwuyi.

Members of the Campaign Council are; (1). Hon. Felix Akande – Director General (2). Hon. Idowu Akanbi – (Former Two Term Member, Oyo State House of Assembly), (3) Hon. Kabir Akanji (Executive Chairman, Ogbomoso North Local Government ), (4) Hon. Teju Michael (Executive Chairman, Oriire Local Government), (5) Hon. Oyedokun Timothy – (Executive Chairman, Ogbomoso South ), (6) Hon. George Ogunlade (Ogbomoso North PDP Chairman), (7) Mr Raheem Bello (PDP Chairman, Oriire Local Government ), (8) Apostle Olamuyegun Moses (Ogbomoso South PDP Chairman), (9) Engr. Fagbemi Temidayo (Ogbomoso South House of Assembly Aspirant), (10) Mr Akintade Taofeek, (11) Mr Oladosu Oladayo,
(12) Mrs Agboola Yemisi Arinola and
(13) Mrs. Oyegbile Janet Olabimpe

Ogunwuyi in his remark said ” it is important for us to work tirelessly. It may interest you to know that it was our candidate that seek for the involvement of the Party Leaders to inaugurate the campaign council for him and this shows that he is ready to carry the party along and tap from their wealth of experience”.

Hon. Idowu Akanbi representing the Director General of the Campaign Council, in his remark “thanked the leaders for the privilege given to the council. He seized the medium of the ceremony to solicit for the support of all Party members as they believe that it is a collective responsibility. He further stressed that it is good as the campaign council is been inaugurated today as this will enable the council to work effectively”.

Onireti in his remark express deep appreciation to Hon. Segun Ogunwuyi for his demonstration of love and support and also to all leaders that took their precious time to attend the inauguration ceremony of its Campaign Council. He reassured the Party that he will not disappoint them.

The ceremony which was coordinated by
Alhaji Abdulrasaq Gbadegesin (Former Deputy Chief of Staff) had in attendance;
Engr. Abu Salaam (Former World President, NASFAT), Hon. Ezekiel Ajani Oyedepo, Hon. Taiwo Alagbe, (State Party Organising Secretary), Alhaja Rabiatu Adio, Mrs. Doja Agbejinmi (State Party Ex-Officio), Hon. Emmanuel Oladejo (Former South West Youth Leader), Hon.Salau Moshueed, Hon. Sunday Bankole (State Party Treasurer), Hon. Lanro Ganiyu Babatunde, Hon Adekunle Olukayode , Hon. Akano Taiwo, and TPL Odetunde Williams.

By oyonews

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *